Excellence in Biosolids Management Award

(separate deadline of Aug. 18 for 2017) (NBMA-PNCWA ACWA Award)
Note: Need to download a copy of the criteria for all awards open to nominations?  Download all Awards Criteria
This award recognizes significant contributions in the development and implementation of cost-effective and environmentally beneficial biosolids management programs and practices.
Excellence in Biosolids Nomination guidance and application https://goo.gl/forms/rVDP3FjZ2bwkOacg2
a) Current member or active participant of the NBMA and/or PNCWA b) A wide range of activities may be considered, including biosolids recycling projects, technological improvements, research, and public acceptance and marketing. Contributions may include:

Significant recycling/reuse of natural resources Consistent cost effective operation Excellence in project management Sustained excellence in advancing our knowledge of technologies that recycle biosolids Resolution of previous biosolids management or utilization problems

Past Recipients

2014 City of Boise, ID
2008 Pierce County, WA • SoundGro Program
2007 City of Albany, OR
2006 SYLVIS Environmental, B.C.
2005 Water Environment Services, Clackamas County, OR
2004 Natural Selection Farms
2003 City of Portland