Individual Distinguished Achievement (PNCWA Award)

Note: Need to download a copy of the criteria for all awards open to nominations?  Download all Awards Criteria

This award is presented to a PNCWA member who is most deserving of special recognition as a result of distinguished service rendered in the interest of pollution abatement, and who has contributed fundamentally and practically to the advancement of the industry.

Submit online nominations to the Awards Committee

PNCWA recipients of the Individual Distinguished Achievement Award

2017 Layne McWilliams, Cascade Energy
2016 Jim Baird, Roseburg Urban Sanitary Authority, Roseburg OR
2015 Steve Miles, Orenco Systems, Inc.
2014 John Lewis, Clackamas Community College; Dave Stensel, University of Washington
2013 Marc Yarlott, Veolia; Catherine Chertudi, City of Boise
2012 Dick Finger
2010 Jack Bennion, CH2M HILL (City of Twin Falls ID); Dale Richwine, Richwine Environmental
2009 Linda Kelly, WEF, Alexandria, VA
2008 Mark Poling, Clean Water Services, Hillsboro, OR
2007 Kay Hust, Salmon Creek WWTP
2006 Owen Boe, Veolia Water; Bill Harlan, City of Richland
2005 Kathy Cupps, WA ECY
2004 Otis Hampton, WA ECY
2002 John Poppe, Washington
2001 Gil Sanchez, Idaho
2000 Paul Proctor, Washington
1999 Carl Jones, Washington
1998 Dave Hufford, Washington
1997 Stan LeSieur, Oregon
1996 Woodie Muirhead, Oregon
1995 Tim Neketin, Oregon
1990 Mark Andrews, Idaho
1989 Carl J. Andersen, Oregon
1988 Patrick D. Curran, Oregon
1984 Waite Dalrymple, Washington
1983 Orlando Dalke, Idaho
1982 Charles Zickefoose, Oregon
1981 Edgar Lynd, Oregon  
1980 Gerry Calkins, Washington
1979 Warren Westgarth, Oregon
1978 Don Proctor,  Washington
1977 Bob Wubbena, Washington
1976 Dick Casouznt, British Columbia
1975 Howard Burkhardt, Idaho  
1974 Martin Northcraft, Oregon  
1973 Vaughn Anderson, Idaho
1972 Kenneth Spies, Oregon
1971 Dr. Herman Amberg, Washington
1970 Roger James, Washington
1969 Stanley Copp, British Columbia
1968 Gilbert Dunstan, Washington
1967 Harlan Form, Idaho
1966 Theodore Victor Berry, British Columbia
1965 Curtis Everets, Jr., Oregon
1964 Edward Eldridge, Washington
1962 Frederick Burgess, Oregon
1961 Harold Miller, Washington